April is National Poetry Writing Month!

There are so many writing challenges out there. But if you feel you need a motivating force to begin, continue or improve your poetry writing (regardless of your style), then this challenge may be for you.

April is NaPoWriMo – National Poetry Writing Month!

To participate in NaPoWriMo 2014 your challenge is to write a poem each day this month – 30 poems in 30 days.

Unfolding in the tradition of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month, held in November), NaPoWriMo founder Maureen Thorson will post daily prompts on the NaPoWriMo site to inspire your creative juices, and give you a kick start each morning.

The Daily Post (WordPress.com) will also post prompts.

For more information on NaPoWriMo, please click on:

http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/napowrimo-2014/

And if you are interested in improving in the art and craft of blogging, you might wish to sign up to The Daily Post at https://dailypost.wordpress.com  to receive their regular newsletters. I find their tips inspiring and helpful.

About Helen Ross

Welcome to my creative world. I have many passions; some of which I write about in my blog posts. I have a quirky sense of humour, and dance to the beat of my own drum. Thanks for dropping by and hope you visit again soon. I always have tea, coffee, wine and cake.
This entry was posted in All my posts, Helen Ross writes, NaPoWriMo, Poetry, Poetry challenges, Poetry writing challenges, WordPress and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment