Sign up for PiBoldMo – Picture Book Idea Month

If you are not participating in the insanity of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) this November, you might like to sign up for PiBoldMo –  Picture Book Idea Month!

I discovered this fabulous idea in a recent PIO (Pass It On) e-newsletter – where have I been hiding?

PiBoldMo was created in 2008 by Tara Lazar, a children’s book author.    Since then it has gone from strength to strength in terms of participants.  That’s great considering the first PiBoldMo was held by a party of one  -Tara.

The concept is to create 30 picture book ideas in 30 days. You don’t have to write a manuscript. Tara has also organised a number of guest bloggers to keep participants inspired during this month.

Sign-up closes on November 3rd, and you must be registered before then to qualify for prizes! Yes, there are prizes!

Time is running out to register.  So what are you waiting for? Click on the direct link for sign up:

http://taralazar.wordpress.com/2011/10/24/piboidmo-official-sign-up-starts-today-right-here-right-now/

Tara’s site at: http://taralazar.wordpress.com/about/

And would you believe that in a moment of madness (again at the eleventh hour)  I decided, after all, to sign up for this November’s NaNoWriMo? Madness, I say!  Pure madness!

All the best for the madness of November!

Have an inspirational month everyone!

Helen

 

About Helen McKenzie Ross

Welcome to my creative world. I am an Australian actor, writer/ poet and have many passions; some of which I write about in my blog posts. I have a quirky sense of humour, and dance to the beat of my own drum. Thanks for dropping by and hope you visit again soon. I always have tea, coffee, wine and cake.
This entry was posted in All my posts, Australian children's books, Australian writers, Kids program, PiBoldMo, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sign up for PiBoldMo – Picture Book Idea Month

  1. Tara says:

    Thanks for mentioning PiBoIdMo, Helen! Glad to have you aboard!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Feature – Karen Tyrrell, Helen Ross. « The Blue Dingo Blog

  3. johnlmalone says:

    I wish I had read this before. I’ve just finished a longer poem with a thin narrative thread which might be good for a picture book submission but I’ve left my run too late for this one. If it happens again next year, Helen, give me a nudge — if you remember 🙂

Leave a Reply

