Joy of nursery rhymes

I am currently sitting on a train on my way  to see of of my writer friends, with whom I am working on a writing project.

A young  mother has just burst into singing nursery rhymes to her baby,  along with sound effects and gentle actions with her child.

This has not only brought a ray of giggles and smiles from the child and mother, but a smile has flashed across my face and that of nearby travelers.

Just lovely.

What has made you smile today?

About Helen McKenzie Ross

Welcome to my creative world. I am an Australian actor, writer/ poet and have many passions; some of which I write about in my blog posts. I have a quirky sense of humour, and dance to the beat of my own drum. Thanks for dropping by and hope you visit again soon. I always have tea, coffee, wine and cake.
This entry was posted in All my posts, children's books, children's poetry, Helen Ross, Helen Ross writes, Parent category, Poems, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Joy of nursery rhymes

  1. Sally Odgers says:

    The evil look one of our dogs gave my husband when he said firmly she was getting NO MORE treats this morning.

  2. Pingback: Hashi Stool Face Lift « Folk Haven

Leave a Reply

